Free Shipping When You Spend £50 – Imagine That!

Mac DeMarco – 2 Demos (10th Anniversary Edition) //Captured Tracks// (Released 31st August)



Home boy! Save some money and the environment and walk to the store to collect!

*Just select ‘Click and Collect’ at the till.

Categories: ,


£19.99 – Limited Edition Green Vinyl


Captured Tracks brings this limited edition demo release back in print on green vinyl to celebrate the label’s 10th Anniversary.

Mac DeMarco’s second album, 2, cleaned up the songwriter’s warped take on soft rock and brought it to a broader audience. Given DeMarco’s affinity for keeping things lo-fi (2 was the first time he’d bothered to record demos), it’s revealing to hear these songs in their most embryonic form. The performances here are a little looser and the sound a little hazier than on the actual LP, lending an atmosphere of dreamy vulnerability, especially to ballads like “Annie” and the Lennon-esque “Sherrill”.



A1. Cooking Up Something Good

A2. The Stars Keep On Calling My Name

A3. Dreamin’ Slow

A4. Lonely Shredder

A5. Robson Girl

B1. Annie

B2. Harrison Ford Escort

B3. Sherrill

B4. My Kind Of Woman (Instrumental)

B5. Dreamin’ Fast

Additional information


Limited Edition Green Vinyl