Free Shipping When You Spend £50 – Imagine That!

Simian Mobile Disco – Murmurations (Released 11th May)



Home boy! Save some money and the environment and walk to the store to collect!

*Just select ‘Click and Collect’ at the till.

Categories: ,


£25.99 –  x 2 LP

Fifth full length studio album  Murmurations  from Simian Mobile Disco,  featuring vocals from celebrated Hackney-based collective The Deep Throat Choir.

A thrilling nine song set, Murmurations is as perfectly pitched for headphones as it is for clubs, named after giant cloud formations of starlings and themed around the stunning emergent behaviours that appear within them. To mirror these movements in the sonic landscape and visuals of Murmurations, SMD’s James Ford and Jas Shaw collaborated with the celebrated Hackney-based vocal collective The Deep Throat Choir, as well as creative directors Kazim Rashid of ENDLESSLOVESHOW (Aphex Twin, Flying Lotus, Hudson Mohawk) and Carri Munden.

1 Boids
2 Caught In A Wave
3 We Go
4 Gliders
5 Hey Sister
6 A Perfect Swarm
7 Defender
8 V Formation
9 Murmuration

Additional information

Weight 200 g

x 2 LP


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Simian Mobile Disco – Murmurations (Released 11th May)”

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *