Free Shipping When You Spend £50 – Imagine That!

Wild Wild Country – Original Music From The Netflix Series //Western Vinyl// (Released 21st September)



Home boy! Save some money and the environment and walk to the store to collect!

*Just select ‘Click and Collect’ at the till.

Categories: ,


£21.99 – Limited Edition Indie Only Maroon & Orange Vinyl

£19.99 – Standard LP

Wild Wild Country is a Netflix documentary series about the controversial Indian guru Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh, his one-time personal assistant Ma Anand Sheela, and their community of followers in the Rajneeshpuram community located in Wasco County, Oregon.

This record by Brocker Way features 15 tracks from the critically acclaimed Netflix documentary series. Way also scored the film The Battered Bastards of Baseball (2014) staring Kurt Russell and #TAKEMEANYWHERE (2018) starring and directed by Shia LaBeouf. Working closely with his brothers and a skilled technical team including mix engineers Joey Waronker (Atoms for Peace, David Byrne, Beck, R.E.M.) and Tom Biller (Kanye West, Jon Brion, Kate Nash), and percussionist Neal Morgan (Joanna Newsom, Bill Callahan), Brocker Way’s original score for the Netflix docuseries Wild Wild Country is meant to reflect the outlook of each of the show’s interviewees rather than simply emphasizing their outward idiosyncrasies. Such an approach invites the listener to inhabit the myriad personalities and situations in the show from a virtual first-person perspective, sculpting a deeply empathic auditory experience capable of standing on its own as an album.

In Way’s words; “This kind of music gives us an idea as to the motives of each talking head, without actually scoring the motives of the character, and hopefully entices us as the audience to take the journey with them. When the Rajneeshees are building their town, you get to feel that and be right there with them. When Dave Fronmeyer is building his case, you get to feel the nobility he saw in his cause, and we hope to put you right in the room with him when he’s doing it. When a city inspector has to go onto the ranch you can feel the fear as you sit in the car with him. That’s the goal anyway.”


Track Listing:

  1. The Guillotine
  2. Fashionable Leather Shoes
  3. Come Home
  4. Life for Myself
  5. Those of Us Who Were There
  6. The New Man
  7. High Desert
  8. Be Grateful for This Beautiful Home
  9. Church and State
  10. An Adventure of My Life
  11. Spies in Overalls
  12. The Takeover
  13. Chosen People
  14. It was a Town
  15. The Burning Ghats

Additional information


Limited Edition Indie Only Maroon & Orange Vinyl, Standard LP


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wild Wild Country – Original Music From The Netflix Series //Western Vinyl// (Released 21st September)”

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *