Free Shipping When You Spend £50 – Imagine That!

Laura Marling – Song For Our Daughter //Partisan Records// (Released 10th July)



Home boy! Save some money and the environment and walk to the store to collect!

*Just select ‘Click and Collect’ at the till.

Categories: , ,


£18.99 – single LP, black 140g vinyl, gatefold packaging

£18.99 – Limited Indies Only Marble LP

Laura Marling’s exquisite seventh album ‘Song For Our Daughter’ arrives almost without preamble or warning in the midst of uncharted global chaos, and yet instantly and tenderly offers a sense of purpose, clarity and calm. As a balm for the soul, this full-blooded new collection could be posited as Laura’s richest to date, but in truth it’s another incredibly fine record by a British artist who rarely strays from delivering incredibly fine records.

Taking much of the production reins herself, alongside long-time collaborators Ethan Johns and Dom Monks, Laura has layered up lush string arrangements and a broad sense of scale to these songs without losing any of the intimacy or reverence we’ve come to anticipate and almost take for granted from her throughout the past decade.


  1. Alexandra
    02. Held Down
    03. Strange Girl
    04. Only The Strong
    05. Blow By Blow
    06. Song For Our Daughter
    07. Fortune
    08. The End Of The Affair
    09. Hope We Meet Again
    10. For You

Additional information

Weight N/A

Black LP 140g vinyl with gatefold packaging, Limited Marble LP