Free Shipping When You Spend £50 – Imagine That!




Home boy! Save some money and the environment and walk to the store to collect!

*Just select ‘Click and Collect’ at the till.

Categories: ,


£21.99 – 1xLP, Indies Exclusive Blue Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

£21.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition (Plus DL Code)

None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive marks the return of  Mike Skinner as  The Streets after an absence of almost a decade, and features collaborations with Tame Impala, IDLES, Hak Baker, Ms Banks, Donae’O, Kasien, Dapz on the Map to name a few.

To set the scene for this release – TONGA, the balloon filled rap, grime and dubstep party led by  Mike Skinner and Murkage Dave, had been a series of live events to remember. Copenhagen to Manchester to Berlin. Brum to Brixton. Usually headed by a cast of legendary UK figureheads and with upcomers in tow, like Kano, Giggs, Jammer or Jaykae, the pulsating essence of the nights needed to be immortalised.  The original plan had been to release a TONGA album, but as time moved on it just didn’t happen. Instead, a new mixtape titled None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive steps up to take its place. Recorded between work on his film and accompanying solo The Streets album, it is the unpredictable sonic continuation of those parties.

Taking in UK Funky and twilight zone UK rap, and with guest spots ranging from Grammy nominated psychedelia sovereign Tame Impala to cult south London rapper Jesse James, as well as 2019’s key-fiend-friendly drum’n’bass collab with Chris Lorenzo, None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive is the most eclectic and highly collaborative collection of songs from The Streets yet. Or as Mike puts it with characteristic distinction: “it’s really just a rap duets album.”

Every track has one if not two guests, who, though underpinned by Mike’s distinctive lyrical flair, usually perform atop a genre or sound not previously explored within the realm of The Streets. “You know that thing where if you wore it the first time round, don’t wear it the second time round? I would never put on Aquascutum at this point in my life. It would be stupid, a pastiche of what I did twenty years ago. For all of us. Whereas now I’m going back and I’m picking things that I didn’t pick before.”

  1. Call my phone thinking i’m doing nothing better (ft. Tame Impala)
  2. None of us are getting out of this life alive (ft. Idles)
  3. I wish you loved you as much as you love him (ft. Donae’o & Greentea peng)
  4. You can’t afford me (ft. Ms Banks)
  5. I know something you did (ft. Eliza & Jesse James Solomon)
  6. Eskimo ice (ft. Kasien)
  7. Phone is always in my hand (ft. Dapz on the map)
  8. The poison i take hoping you will suffer (ft. Oscar #worldpeace)
  9. Same direction (ft. Jimothy Lacoste)
  10. Falling down (ft. Hak Baker)
  11. Conspiracy theory freestyle (ft. Rob Harvey)
  12. Take me as i am (with Chris Lorenzo)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP